So now I have daughters

So, yes, six kids is colossally more work than one but on the bright side, I now get daughters. Don’t get me wrong, I love my little boy. He is imaginative and bold and creative and silly, but he is also all boy.

Daughters are different. I really enjoy how they are interested in learning to cook, they wear something other than sweats and t-shirts, and they are able to speak in full sentences – often wrought with emotion. I look forward to watching the occasional chick flick with them, to giggling with them while we jointly make dinner and more. Granted, as the bonus mom I will likely not be the one that gets to go shopping for the prom dress or help dry the tears after the first big break up – those moments will be reserved for “the real mom” but I might at least get the recap…and even the occasional, “You’re not going to believe the dress my mom wanted me to choose.”

So for now, I’ll enjoy the girl moments they let me share and be glad that I finally get to experience the world of daughters.

About bradybonusmom

I recently combined my family (me and my 7-yr old son) with another family (dad and five kids). Needless to say, this has thrown us into a whole new world. We look a lot like the Brady Bunch - except we don't have an Alice.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

